President's Day Telephone Townhall for Black Immigrants and African Americans

When & Where
Tele-Townhall
February 20, 2017 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

In the last few weeks we have seen our communities thrown into turmoil as a result of the Trump Administration's executive orders on immigrationToo little attention has been paid to the impact these policies have on Black immigrants and African Americans.  This President's Day, Monday February 20th, join the Black Alliance For Just Immigration for a tele-townhall to discuss what this administration means for our communities. Register today:

 

President's Day Telephone Townhall for Black Immigrants and African Americans
Monday February 20th

5pm PST6pm MST7pm CST8pm EST
Register* today at: http://blackalliance.org/resources_baji-tele-townhall/
or text "BAJI" to 828282 to sign up.

*Registered attendees will receive a phone call to connect to the tele-townhall
Or Listen Via Live stream**
**No registration required for live stream listeners

 

What do the Trump Administration’s policies mean for Black immigrant and African American communities? This telephone town hall will share analysis of the Executive Orders' impact on Black immigrants and African Americans, Know Your Rights advice for those who may encounter law enforcement (including ICE raids), and ways to prepare and organize. Black immigrant and African American leaders from across the country will discuss what is taking place in their regions. Register now to join us for this very important conversation. 



In solidarity,

Opal Tometi, Executive Director
Black Alliance for Just Immigration